History 100

Provides nearly two centuries of digitized American and imported magazines and journals detailing American history and culture during the Revolution and early republic.

Periodical collection of digitized American magazines and journals detailing American history and culture from 1821-1837.These specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.

Periodical collection of digitized American magazines and journals detailing American history and culture from 1838-1852.These specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.

Periodical collection of digitized American magazines and journals detailing American history and culture from 1853-1865.These specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.

Digitized American publications that illustrate the aftermath of the American Civil War, the emancipation of African Americans and their incorporation into American society and the westward expansion.

Presents important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century including LGBTQ activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, the Gay Rights Movement and more. Repositories for this collection include: Lesbian Herstory Educational Foundation; Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives; Women's Energy Bank; GLBT Historical Society; and other archives.

This website contains approximately 1,600 documents focused on six different phases of Black Freedom: Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860),
The Civil War and the Reconstruction Era (1861-1877), Jim Crow Era from 1878 to the Great Depression (1878-1932), The New Deal and World War II (1933-1945), , The Civil Rights and Black Power Movements (1946-1975), and The Contemporary Era (1976-2000).

This bibliographic database is a valuable index of European works that relate to the Americas. Contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

Access law journals, treaties, legal classics and trials from the United States. New information added in recent years provides information in many topic areas. This video shows how to search HeinOnline. https://youtu.be/lS3jhUw8k28

Our Academic Site License provides full access to the New York Times, 1851-present. Access to the International New York Times and the New York Times in Chinese is also available. Users must register individually using a bvu.edu email address, which provides access for 364 days.

With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

The largest and most ambitious project of its kind, this collection is devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.

First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.

Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals, it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements.

Provides a collection of digital resources from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States.

A preservation repository with millions of volumes digitized by Google, the Internet Archive, and HathiTrust’s partner institutions. Approximately one-third of the volumes are in the public domain and can be viewed in their entirety.