Research Guides: Choosing a research topic: Find Articles

Find articles

Databases are collections of information to help you find relevant magazine, newspaper and journal articles on your topic. Most databases cover multiple publications for a range of years.

TIPS: Different search terms will produce different results. Try alternative search terms to find the best selection of highly relevant articles.

TIPS: Different databases will produce different results. You may need to search more than one database.

TIPS: If you get too many results, add additional terms to your search to make it more specific.

TIPS: Most databases have a column or a box with several options to filter your results by language, date of publication, subject, etc.

TIPS: Most database will allow you to sort your results. Relevance and newest articles first can be most helpful.

Multidisciplinary (General) Database

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals with a multidisciplinary focus. Over 3,000 journals are available with full-text. Abstracts without full-text are offered for articles published in over 8,000 journals.

For a complete list of all databases, sortable by subject, format and company, go to our A-Z Database list.

Interlibrary Loan Services

If you are unable to obtain the full text of articles you've identified, you can get a copy through our interlibrary loan service at no charge.

Articles will be emailed to you. Please allow two to three days for article requests to be filled, but they can sometimes take longer.